Pasha, the beetle eater

Since the entire world seems to want to kill all my roses, I went out and bought myself a bug bag to try and wage a defense against one of the culprits – the Japanese Beetle.

These little jerks seem to think it’s perfectly acceptable to eat the insides of my rose bushes’ leaves. Um… no. So I hung a beetle trap, which attracts the little buggers to it rather than my precious plants, and then kills them, like ZAP – dead. Not really, but it ceases their life force and that’s what matters.

Little did I know that the bug bag also attracts Pashas. I let the dog frolic in the yard this morning, only to be greeted later by a swarm of flies and a torn beetle body bag:

I don’t really want to know how it happened, but I have a vague idea. As I went about harvesting tomatoes, I turned and found my sweet pup EATING THE DEAD BUGS.

Clearly, she does not see what the problem is.

2 Comments

Filed under Furry Child, Gotta Share, Green Thumb

2 responses to “Pasha, the beetle eater

  1. Dot

    Eh, it’s protein.

  2. I guess that’s the bright side.

Leave a Reply

