ill advised pumpkin soup, or how I tried to kill us both

Fall is here, the pumpkin shortage is over, and John and I thought we’d celebrate by making pumpkin soup. I had a heavenly bowl of the stuff in Belgium (I think?) once, pre-GF, and I had high hopes for the recipe we chose. High hopes that crashed, burned, and smothered local wildlife in ashes and smoke when the soup was actually finished. Did you know that if you undercook beans, you can get food poisoning? Yeah, I didn’t either …

Thankfully, it was a mild case and John and I are both off a Ginger-Ale diet now. This pleases Pasha, who had to forego her twice-daily jaunts around the neighborhood while I camped on our couch. You can tell she was going a little stir crazy.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “ill advised pumpkin soup, or how I tried to kill us both

  1. Emily

    Pasha looks like SHE might have a case of food poisoning. 🙂 Glad you’re feeling better!

  2. Dot

    Oh no! Cooking is scary.

    Moses is having a Pasha day. It is raining, and he is going NUTS…pair that with the fact that I had to work till 4 AM and therefore slept in…miserable puppy.

  3. Poor Moses! I hope it stops raining!

Leave a Reply

