last night, I dreamt I was pregnant, and I woke up in a panic

First because I had no idea where the baby was, and then because I was not prepared to have a baby and then, luckily, my brain had fired enough neurons to comprehend that ohthankgoodness, I only have a dog. (A dog who may think she’s human, the evidence of which comes at 4 AM when she migrates north, puts her head on my pillow, and asks to spoon, but still a dog).

And in my dream, I was not alone. A good friend was also pregnant. And we were in church. It’s nice that my subconscious gave me company. And we both looked pretty good, so there’s that.

3 Comments

Filed under this is my life

3 responses to “last night, I dreamt I was pregnant, and I woke up in a panic

  1. Dot

    Oh god, pregnant dreams are so scary. Yay for puppies!

  2. Dot

    I think Jake’s typical response is, “Ew. Babies are stupid. They can’t even read.”

Leave a Reply

