dead-animal-in-the-backyard count is up to three

So when free-shed guy told me he found a dead raccoon, I assumed he threw it away. Nope, turns out he just threw it into my yard waste bin, giving me the gift of discovery as I was sorting said-waste into yard-waste-bags. Dead animal #2.

I then found another (long-decayed) body in the shed-area as I was clearing the weeds. Somehow, it’s head had become detached and was found elsewhere in the yard (oh lord, tell me that my dog did not do that because she sleeps in bed with me). Dead animal #3.

So, dear internet, that’s what you can expect when you become a homeowner – animals will come to your yard to die and leave you with their corpses. It’s a glamorous life.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

