Art on the walls

With the arrival of the china cabinet, some artwork had to be moved, which inspired me to finally hang the 6+ prints waiting for placement.

The pieces might look familiar, since I bought most of them a few months ago. My current favorite is the rescued greeting card, which use to look like this:

I removed the backing, added a darker matting, and trimmed the top.

Better, no?

I’m considering making some valances for the windows, but I’m kind of enjoying the naked look at the moment. We spent a weekend trying out different drapes, only to discover that we are not drape people. At least not yet. People of some unimposing valences though … ? Perhaps.

Leave a comment

Filed under Before / After

Leave a Reply

