My new favorite thing in the house

This door leads to the basement.

Previous owners had a cat, obviously.

My mom visited once, and bought along the Yorkies. Poor Tootsie got too curious and took a tumble. She was ok though. Now when the ladies visit, we cover the hole with cardboard and tape it shut.

Anyway, door got a nice coat of bright white on the front, and …

a few coats of chalkboard paint on the back!

We envisoned that we’d use it as a in-progress shopping list, but in reality, we mostly revert to age 7 and leave each other pictures and messages.

5 Comments

Filed under Before / After

5 responses to “My new favorite thing in the house

  1. Emily

    I have had that chalkboard-door project ready to go for ages! ๐Ÿ™‚ Such fun! I envision using it as a menu planner on the inside of a kitchen cabinet. We shall see! LOVE IT.

  2. It’s the “grown up” version of having marker boards on your door in college! Love it!

  3. I love it! I have 100 square ft. of white board Idea Paint begging to be used. I just can’t justify wasting it on temporary concrete block walls! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

