The garden gets tilled today. My lilac bush is budding. This means only one thing.

Spring!

Let’s all rejoice together!

Also, our soffit and fascia get installed on Friday, so brace yourself for some gorgeous pictures of guttering later this week. Aren’t you just so excited?! I know, I just spoil you all. I actually am excited, because I’m lame like that, but all things considered it’s an incredibly boring way to spend almost 1/2 of our tax refund. BAH adulthood.

 

EDITED TO SAY: I can’t believe I spent hours of my life turning over dirt last spring. Tilling service, at least in the middle-of-no-where-our-little-city is so cheap!

2 Comments

Filed under General Musings, Green Thumb

2 responses to “The garden gets tilled today. My lilac bush is budding. This means only one thing.

  1. Emily Phillips

    Oh, I am excited for you! We’re paying for 1/2 of the new siding/soffit/fascia being installed on our new home, and I agree…lame way to spend a bunch of cash…BUT, it makes SUCH a difference! Totally worth it. Can’t wait to see pics of your update! 🙂

Leave a Reply

