Do human children do things like this?

Pasha found a tiny clump of sticks in our back yard and has been adorably carrying it around recently. We don’t have any trees in our backyard that would create such a bundle, but I’ve been digging up all sorts of mysteries in the yard recently as we prepare for landscaping/the-great-vegetable-garden-of-2011, so I didn’t give the origin of the sticks much thought.

Except this morning, when I realized they weren’t sticks at all.

DEAD DECOMPOSING BIRD BODY.

DEAD DECOMPOSING BIRD BODY.

DEAD DECOMPOSING BIRD BODY.

It was the tiny claws that gave it away.

Excuse me, I have to go shower.

4 Comments

Filed under Furry Child

4 responses to “Do human children do things like this?

  1. Dot

    Oh, god. Thank you for my first laugh of the day! Dogs will be dogs.

  2. I particularly love the wedding photo places artfully above the grate. 🙂

  3. Trisha

    My puppy used to roll over dead birds. That’s one of the many adorable things she did as a puppy to earn her full name: “Lady Moesha Chowhead Birdroller Fecal Feaster Doorstop of Dangerous Dentures.”

    At least your dog is super cute! My only pets at the moment are about 150 mice, which are also pretty cute sometimes, but I won’t tell you about the things that they do to each other. Or the things I have to do to them :(.

    Miss you, friend!

Leave a Reply

