Dum Dum Da Dum!

Wouldn’t an English Tea be a perfect way to celebrate the Royal Wedding? I think so. Did any of you, dear Internet, get up early to watch the festivities? Me and the pup camped on the couch (oh my, the dress!), but John opted to stay in bed.

Oh, how I love weddings. And tea.

 And what’s a tea without biscuits? I can’t eat them anymore, but I still dream of them – delicious HobNobs.

 Tea Pot: Cath Kidston, who else?

Solider Mug: London Underground

Blue Tea Cup: T2

Sugar and Creamer: Etsy, Ninainvorm

HobNobs

2 Comments

Filed under General Musings

2 responses to “Dum Dum Da Dum!

  1. I must admit that I had tea and scones this morning while watching the nuptials. and it was glorious. I had to hold back tears when the boys’ choir sang “ubi caritas et amor” 🙂

  2. 1. Cath Kidston owns my heart.
    2. I didn’t get up to watch the festivities, but my husband (in Afghanistan, so he didn’t have to get up early . . . but still!) did! Wayyyy too funny.
    3. Ubi Caritas would make me weep, too.

Leave a Reply

