What I’m Reading (also known as, let’s just cry together).

In less than 24 hours, I finished this:

One Day – David Nicholls

I tend to avoid sad books because I like to read in public places, and crying in public makes everyone uncomfortable and crying over a book in public makes you look silly. So, in the worst way possible this book caught me by surprise, but luckily I only had to explain my red eyes to John. Still, it’s a good read and we all know I’m a tad sensitive so maybe you and your cold, cold heart will handle it better.

What I Need to Re-Read:

The Book Thief – Marcus Zusak

When I was in England, a friend picked this up at a hostel while backpacking and it slowly made the rounds of our floor. It also made me cry, but I read it mostly at night in bed so I avoided making all of England uncomfortable with my public displays of emotion (unlike when I read The Kite Runner, which I took ON A TRAIN. MISTAKE). It’s also a great, great, great read and I’m re-reading it because it’s being discussed at book club next month. You’ve probably already read it, you trendy thing you, but in case you haven’t, you should.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Club, this is my life

Leave a Reply

