I’m easily pleased by surprises and kindness.

While on my seemingly-weekly-but-I-promise-unplanned weekend trip to Home Depot, one of the garden ladies gifted me with a bouquet of lilies. She was pruning the plants on sale and hated them to go to waste, she said. I was feeling a bit lonely (whine whine, John is out of town) and I swear I almost teared up, but only lame people cry when strangers give them flowers (well, lame people and beauty queens), so I sucked it up with a genuine, adult “Thank you”.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under General Musings

Leave a Reply

