Merry Christmas and Happy Birthday

The coffee table is complete, and came home with me yesterday. If you frequently indulge in reading my rambles, you’ll remember that my mom bought me a printer’s drawer for Christmas and for my birthday (later this month) had a family friend make it into a coffee table. I suppose this is now a family tradition, as my grandmother did the same action for my mama when she was young-and-starting-out. My mom filled her table with election buttons, play food from her 1960s Barbie Dream House, and miniatures from me and my brother’s childhood (Ronald McDonald rings, remember those?). It was always my favorite thing in the house – and now, it’s the favorite thing in MY house.

3 Comments

Filed under Buying other people's things, Gotta Share

3 responses to “Merry Christmas and Happy Birthday

  1. Ummm… that is unbelievably cool. Are you going to put trinkets in the spaces or leave them? (Are those “trinketable” spaces?)

  2. Oh wow! This is fabulous. I want one. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

