As of late:

From here, via Pinterest.

This is first weekend in three weeks (three weeks!) that I’ll be home! Would you like that in numbers? I’ve driven nearly 1,500 miles in the past three weekends and this weekend, if I have to drive more than 10 I will vomit in revolution.

There are loads of things I should spend the weekend doing (organizing the garage? touching up some interior paint? painting a door? finally taking those donation boxes to the Woman’s Center? bah, weeding-in-excessive heat?), but what I’d really like to do is re-read Harry Potter by the pool.

Two other life changing announcements: John and I broke down and made a chore chart this week. I didn’t think we were going to be that couple, but hey, actually, being that couple is quite functional! And our windows are clean! Also, I gave up Diet Coke again! Fingers crossed it sticks this time …

3 Comments

Filed under General Musings

3 responses to “As of late:

  1. 1,500 miles?!?! That’s insanity my friend. I hope you have a beautiful weekend!

  2. Yep. We are dopplegangers. I have also given up DC again AND Parrish and I made a chore chart yesterday! While we didn’t split anything up, we assigned days to rooms. I think it’s going to be really helpful!

Leave a Reply

