The garden is in full force, so let me know if you have any great recipes for 100 tomatoes.

You might say, “Katie – that does not look like 100 tomatoes.” And I would not blame you for your suspicions, but if you did in fact say that to me, I would grasp your hand quite lightly and take you into our basement which has become Tomato Central since last week. We had to set up a system down there to handle the garden overflow as I learn the ropes of freezing/canning/eating until I turn red.

3 Comments

Filed under Green Thumb

3 responses to “The garden is in full force, so let me know if you have any great recipes for 100 tomatoes.

  1. Dot

    Just invite me over and I’ll eat caprese salad for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. That should knock them out. 😉

  2. Emily Phillips

    At this moment, I wish Morgan’s wedding was THIS weekend…because then I would ask you to bring me at least 10% of your hundred tomatoes. 🙂 Good luck with your overflow situation there!

  3. Oh my goodness! We have got to get you making spaghetti sauce and salsa!! They can beautifully!

Leave a Reply

