Small changes.

My home improvement motivation slows significantly in the wintertime, where I’d rather hibernate and make to-do lists for April. Still, two recent changes:

When we bought The Cottage, the front window had this curious arrangement of interior fog that would not go away. The previous owners refused (and refused, and refused) to fix it, so I assumed it would be cost and labor intensive. My mom was the one who actually (politely) hounded me to get a quote, which turned out to be quite inexpensive, and thus, clarity:

Before:

After:

That window also boasts a new honeycomb shade. O la la!

I also decided that yes, we are the type of people to frame a picture of our dog and put it on the wall. So here we go:

2 Comments

Filed under Before / After, House Tour

2 responses to “Small changes.

  1. Love the photo arrangement! Yes, I recently took a great, frame-worthy photo of Royal (if I do say so myself!), and it’ll be making its way onto the wall soon. Gotta love it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

