Lesson learned.

Let it be known plants do, in fact, die under my care. All those seeds I lovingly started under lights this winter? DEAD. Of course, the beauty of starting from seed is that you have a million extra seeds for disasters such as this, and cry not, for replacements have all be directly sown and are growing beautifully, but OH how I lament the extra $10 I spent in electricity trying to give those babes an early start. Did I coddle them? Were they too weak for the world? Did they miss life in the basement? I’ll never know. If you need me, I’ll be the one in mourning black for the rest of the month.

2 Comments

Filed under Green Thumb

2 responses to “Lesson learned.

  1. Oh no!! Seedlings totally intimidate me.

Leave a Reply

